Managing Users

Parent Previous Next

Users

The Account Administrator can add new users in this interface. Upon creation of a new user, an invitation email will be sent to the user. The user's status will be marked as Sent Invitation. When the user accepts the invitation and logs in for the first time, the status automatically sets to Active. Two types of users can be created: Internal and External.


Internal users are those who are employees of the company. Appropriate permissions to such users are provided by the Administrator, based on their role.


External users can be customers or customer's users. They have read-only access to the Dashboard option and can only view, filter, group, export, move or resize columns and sort the data displayed on the generated dashboard. They will be notified automatically whenever the status of the related issue(s) changes.

Details grid:

First Name: This is the first name of the user.

Last Name: This is the surname of the user.

Email Address: This is the email address of the user.

Account Role: These are the access rights associated with a user’s role. The field is available when the user type selected is Internal.

Customer: This is the customer with which the user would be associated. The field is available when the user type selected is External.

Active: The status has to be active in order for the application to be accessible to the company user.

Note: Additional information associated with the user is provided in this field.


.

Creating User

  1. Click Add User button.
  2. Select the type as Internal or External as required.
  3. Once the window appears, enter the first name, last name and email address in the respective fields.
  4. If the user is internal, then click on the Account Role link. The window displaying different account roles appears.
  5. If the user is an external user, then click on the Customer link. The window displaying different customers appears. Select the intended option.
  6. Specify the additional information to be associated with the user at the Notes field.
  7. Click on the Save button.